New Senate Committee Chairs Reflect Leadership Change | news

The new Senate committee chairs for the upcoming term include seven new committee chairs in 2023 and reflect some dismay after the Senate Republican faction broke up during a special legislation session on abortion earlier this year.

“I have long believed that some of the most important work in the Legislature occurs at the committee level,” said Senate President Pro Tem Rodric Bray, R-Martinsville. “We have identified a very talented group of committee chairs for the upcoming meeting, and I look forward to working with these talented members as they help develop good policy for the people of Indiana.”

New Senate committee chairs reflect leadership changes